Midi Tambourine – Part1

No fancy flash graphics here :)

No fancy flash graphics here šŸ™‚

Okay. So its not completely tambourine functionality (I need to add “Shake”), but certainly this feels like a realistic controller for the skin part. I do want to Midifit the Conga at some point, but this makes a neat sunday project.

Ā 

Meet Alf. My assistant

Meet Alf. My assistant

Some help from Alf..

Shopping list

1 Tambourine (Tunisia Branding completely optional.. Mother in law’s holiday present for me !)

No expense spared, the real deal

No expense spared, the real deal

Piezo sensor ( Maplins, 89 pence)

A little heath robinson i know, but remember the tambourine is a prototype for the conga :)

A little heath robinson i know, but remember the tambourine is a prototype for the conga šŸ™‚

Wire

1M Resistor

5.1 V Zener

Breadboard,Arduino,Jumper wires

My Freeduino

My Freeduino

Approach

I thought i would add this to my existing MIDI transport/Controller project, just because I didnt really want to take all apart.

All the bits...

All the bits...

Working in Ableton Live

Working in Ableton Live

No comments yet

Leave a comment